5. Share: Best advice you’ve ever got

This one is easy! As soon as I read through the topics for this challenge, I knew that I’d be sharing my mom’s singular but all-inclusive go-to piece of wisdom. Sometimes she says it as a joke, sometimes it’s accompanied with a hint of sarcasm, and sometimes she says it as if it’s the most important piece of advice she’ll ever share. But always always always, she means it and she says it with the amount of love only a mother can.

Life is full of choices.

It doesn’t get any simpler than that, and I’m also not going to spend a lot of time explaining it.

Whatever situation you may be in, if you find yourself complaining, these are the words you need to remind yourself of: Life is full of choices. If you don’t like what’s happening, change it. Change your mind, change your situation, change your mindset or change your attitude. But stop complaining. It’s really as simple as that.

I’m not saying the choice is easy. But the choice is there.

There really hasn’t been a single time in my life when my mom’s advice hasn’t helped me sort myself out. The lady is a genius.

me & ma

We take a pretty good selfie, I’d say!

Leave a Reply

