I want to write, but…

…I hate screens.

I really do.

I’ve been trying to figure out why I can’t get myself to sort out photos from LAST YEAR to put onto Facebook, or blog more regularly, or even type decent responses to messages from friends. I have no better reason than: I hate looking at screens.

The only time I’m willing to watch a screen continuously for more than 3 minutes is when I watch superhero movies at the cinema. At this stage I’m even struggling to look at my kindle long enough to read a chapter. I would rather stare at the ceiling, honestly.

All my teaching work is on computer – I teach using Powerpoint mostly. So free periods are spent planning and preparing and creating presentations (I do them all from scratch). When I get home in the evenings, the last thing I feel like doing is to be connected to a screen.

So bear with me as I try to remedy this.

For now, though…

524a

I’m outta here.

 

Leave a Reply

