100 days in 100 pics – volume 1

Seeing as I recently celebrated my 100th day in Korea, I decided to commemorate this milestone with a post of no less than 100 photographs. Ambitious? You bet!

These photos will broadly reflect my experiences so far. A little bit of this, and a little bit of that. I’ve organised them into broad categories, though I don’t have the time nor the motivation to sort them chronologically, or any more specifically, really.

In the interest of sensory overload (and my attention span), I’ve broken up this project into smaller parts and will work on each post as time allows.

Here goes…

One of the things that’s helped ease me into this whole Asian experience, is the availability of Western products, and most specifically things from (or inspired by, or reminiscent of) South Africa.

I’ve already dedicated an entire post to the school I work at. And that was only the first week. Since then, I’ve fallen in love with my job. And I adore the kids.  Even though I was born to teach high school (or was I???), I’m really enjoying this experience and I look forward to each class.

In a small countryside town like mine, there isn’t all that much to do, so I’ve spent a lot of time wandering around, exploring new places and discovering interesting things – both in Munsan, and further away. So far, my adventures haven’t taken me past Seoul, but that’ll change very soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

